MLSC honors award recipients at an Annual Awards Reception in the fall, which includes guests from the bench, bar, financial and legal services community.

The 2023 Awards Reception will be held on Thursday, November 16, 2023 at 6:00 pm at historic Westminster Hall in Baltimore.

Congratulations to the 2023 Awards Recipients!

Arthur W. Machen, Jr. Award
Elva E. Tillman

Benjamin L. Cardin Distinguished Service Award
Joanna Armentrout Shapiro

Rising Star Award
Reba Letsa
Aja’ Mallory

William L. Marbury Outstanding Advocate Award
Catherine McGuire
Jennifer Vido

Herbert S. Garten Public Citizen Award
MAC Inc.

Thank you to the 2023 Awards Sponsors!

Title Sponsor
Marjorie Wax and Brian Hochheimer

Kramon & Graham, P.A.

Ballard Spahr LLP
Bellamy Genn Group, LLC
Brown, Goldstein & Levy LLP
Gordon Feinblatt LLC
Iliff, Meredith, Wildberger & Brennan, P.C.
Law Offices of Sally B. Gold, LLC
Maryland Access to Justice Commission, powered by MSBA
Robert W. Baird & Co. Incorporated
Santoni, Vocci & Ortega, LLC
Zuckerman Spaeder LLP

Michael and Nicole Bellis
Gorges & Company
Minnesota Lawyers Mutual Insurance Company
Summit Business Technologies, LLC
Hon. Pamela J. White

Media Sponsor