Board & Staff


MLSC is governed by a nine-person Board of Directors appointed by the Governor of Maryland and confirmed by the Maryland Senate.

Debra A. Thomas, Esq.
Baltimore City
Law Offices of Debra A. Thomas, P.C.

Allison Banks
Baltimore City
NeoSystems, LLC

Mike Bellis
St. Mary's County
Charles Regional Medical Center Foundation

Catherine A. Bledsoe, Esq.
Howard County
Office of the Attorney General

Hon. Sidney A. Butcher
Anne Arundel County
District Court for Anne Arundel County

Terry Jackson
Harford County

Hon. C. Philip Nichols Jr.
Prince George's County
Circuit Court for Prince George's County (Retired)

Hon. Martha F. Rasin
Kent County
District Court of Maryland (Retired)

Phyllis G. Scalettar, Ph.D.
Montgomery County
Corporate Advisor

Deb Seltzer
Secretary, Ex Officio
Executive Director, MLSC


To email staff members, use the following format: first initial last name For example, to email Jane Doe, use

Deb Seltzer
Executive Director
410-576-9494 x1009

Kaa Andam
IOLTA Compliance Manager
410-576-9494 x1003

Shawdae Harrison
Operations Coordinator
410-576-9494 x1000

Athana Kontinos
Grants Compliance Manager
410-576-9494 x1004

Karen Wabeke, Esq.
Program Manager, Access to Counsel in Evictions
410-576-9494 x1015

Casondra Kus
Grants Coordinator
410-576-9494 x 1007

Cindy Wallace
Interim Finance Manager
410-576-9494 x1001

Dave Pantzer, Esq.
Deputy Director
410-576-9494 x1005